I hope you all are having a lovely weekend! I know I certainly am. Yesterday I had the pleasure of attending  “Kinks Come Out At Night”  at Free Candy in Brooklyn, NY. 

kinks1

IMG_8897
Comment below if you would like to see reviews on these products!

This event was absolutely beautiful!  I’m sure by the flyer you can probably tell this was NOT your average natural hair event. The night was filled with giveaways, natural hair chat and positive energy. IMG_8892 IMG_8901

However, sex and sexuality was the main topic of discussion. IMG_8881

IMG_8870  IMG_8880

IMG_8869

From the dope art work in the Free Candy Art Space by “These Pink Lips”  to the burlesque show (that I missed 😦 ) it was a very sexy night fun of full! I had a great time and I even met a few of the young ladies that follow the  blog and my youtube, which has never happened to me before, so I was pretty shocked.

kinks

kins1
It was such a pleasure meeting you ladies!

 IMG_8872

IMG_8875

My favorite part of the night would have to be the panel discussion about sex and sexuality hosted by the beautiful  writer and artist “Feminista Jones”. The panel felt more like a convo with your girlfriends. It was a open discussion about real topics that relate to sex.  IMG_8879There were performances,  an awesome DJ and lots of good energy! I will certainly be attending more “Tribe Called Curl” events in the future!

Follow us here// PinterestTwitterFacebooktumblr

One thought on “Tribe Called Curl// Kinks Come Out At Night

Leave a Reply

