“When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be” -Lao Tzu”

Happy Saturday everyone! I hope you all are doing well, I’m just getting over a nasty cold, just in time for the weekend…Thank God. As of lately, I’ve been meditating more. If you’ve meditated before you know that initially it starts as a simple act of “clearing your mind”, but after a few sessions you start to ask yourself deep questions.  You start to realize a lot about your self or this “idea” of self.  One of the main things I’ve realized is that I am an over thinker. I talked about this in a vlog on my Youtube Channel before.  Each day I am making a conscious decision to let go of expectations and just live in the moment. Learning to accept the present moment for what it is. This has to be one of the most difficult things I’ve ever done.

“We create this notion of who are this idea inside our minds. We tell ourselves things like “I’m shy, I’m happy, I’m this I’m that. But in reality we aren’t anything just human beings constantly evolving… Forever changing. We need to just let go of expectations of self and the world. “

tumblr_m2p4bzMOaQ1r21bv9o1_500

For as long as I could remember I’ve been a planner, to-do list type of gal. Although preparation is extremely important. My problem is I usually get too caught up on the “plan” I forget to just enjoy the “thing” I’m planning. My goal for today and everyday moving forward is to be be present, let go of expectations and breathe. The weather is supposed to be lovely today, so I’m thinking about hitting the city for a random day of… whatever. I will just go with the flow of the universe.

Well, that’s it for now. Since my cold has finally started clearing up & I no longer sound like a grown man(my voice sounds manly when I get sick for some reason, lucky me right?)…expect a lot of new videos on my YouTube Channel.

Have a great weekend everyone!XOXO

“Every day set the simple goal of trying to be more awake and less distracted.”

Follow us here// PinterestTwitterFacebooktumblr
Leave a Reply

