After a few weeks of sticking to a new skincare regimen, healthy eating & drinking lots of water, my skin has been looking and feeling it’s best as of  lately. Due to that, I’ve been having a strong urge to just let it breathe. Wearing little or no makeup at all.  It’s something about just having clear glow-ie skin that just makes me happy. However, I am still a bit girly and I love playing with different looks.  So, I’m constantly buying and trying new products.

Recently, I’m been practicing a simple look with a slight highlight & contour using this awesome in expensive powder by Black Radiance. In the past, I’ve used two lighter colors for setting my foundation. Click here for that review

A few weeks ago I purchased the “Black Radiance Pressed Powder” in Rich Mahogany. This color is a deep brown and perfect for my brown skin girls that want to look sun kissed…and to think I used to be one of the those people who thought bronzers weren’t for brown skin women. The best part about this product is…it only cost $5.00. I picked I up at my local “Family Dollar”.

Desktop3

Just like the other pressed powders that I have this one is very pigmented. The packaging is sleek and the compact comes with an application brush and mirror. This powder is awesome for contouring and sculpting the face adding slight definition. I’ve always wanted to try the whole “Contouring & Highlighting”, but I feared I’d look like “Kim K”. Don’t get me wrong she’s beautiful, but in my opinion that much makeup only looks good on TV & red carpet.   Also, who has time for all of that? Not,me! That’s for sure.

So, after watching a few videos on YouTube I figured I’d give it a try. Using a few products to create a simple yet polished look.  

What do you think ladies?IMG_6584

Other Products Used To Create This Look

  1. Black Radiance Toasted Almond Baked Blush
  2. Maybelline Dream Sun Bronzing Powder in Glow
  3. Elf Concealer under my eyes
  4. NYX Blush in Dusty Rose

5. Nicka K Lipstick in Dark Magenta and Revlon Colorburst in Shamless

Follow us here// PinterestTwitterFacebooktumblr
3 thoughts on “Beauty//No Make-Up Make-up

Leave a Reply

