Healthy Eats// “Energizing Green Breakfast Smoothie”

 4ae899dc824700e0d2e66b0d3e95b318I used to be one of those people who though that green meant, tasteless. After experimenting and a little trial & error, I’m realizing that is very untrue.  As of lately, I have been really indulging in green smoothies. I’ve learned that not only are they extremely good for you, but they can be delicious as well.  They key is to balance the greens with a small portion of fruit.

 Keep reading to learn how I make my new favorite drink, the “Energizing Green Breakfast Smoothie”

 This smoothie makes the perfect breakfast replacement. It helps relieve bloating, keeps you feeling full and gives you a great boost of energy.

Quick & Easy Recipe

2 tbsp of chopped ginger

½ cup of pineapple

½ cup of spinach

1 cucumber

1 cup of water

Optional: lemon juice, honey and ice

*Keep in mind the more ginger you use the more kick it will have. I was pleasantly surprised by how delicious this was. Give it a try and let me know what you think.

 Follow us here// PinterestTwitterFacebooktumblr
2 thoughts on “Healthy Eats// “Energizing Green Breakfast Smoothie”

  1. This is really helpful! I’ve been trying out green smoothies as well and they are quickly becoming my go-to breakfast. It gives you a ton of veggies and fruits in one meal. I have to be careful though not to think I don’t have to eat any more fruits and veggies the rest of the day!:-) Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

