Spring is in the air! Well, according to the calendar it is.  The temperature on the east coast is slowly rising and if you hadn’t noticed by my instagram, I am excited. I’ve been day – dreaming of warm weather, crop tops and sandals since September lol. Tomorrow mark’s the official first day of spring. I can’t wait to experiment with color this season. I’ve been in a fashion rut for the past couple of months.Hence, the lack of style post on the blog…please forgive me. I’ve literally been wearing the same sad pieces over and over. However, I have a good feeling this season will bring lots of inspiration. 

(sources 1,2,3,4,5,6)

One of our style favorites, Ms.Solange recent Harper Bazaar’s photo shoot was just the burst of inspiration I needed. Her love for vibrant color has inspired me to try some new things this season.solange-knowles-by-julia-noni-for-harpers-bazaar-21 One of them being BRIGHT,BOLD, CAT-EYE SUNGLASSES. From revo lens to extreme catty styles I am completely in love with these frames. They are the perfect accessory for any outfit!

Jasmine Rodriguez Of Vintage Vandalizm  always gets it right! 1a

Lupita’s Cat Eye readers are equally as fabulous! These would be perfect for the office.

In addition to Cat-Eyes, I’m very big on Revo Lens this season! Jules Sarinana of “Sincerely Jules” certainly knows how to rock a revo lens.

A big color for me this season is definitely going to be RED! 

I did a little shopping earlier this month and I really went a little over board with this color…blame Beyonce ! beyonce-red-ruffle-swimsuit

Check out some of my latest shopping picks in my latest youtube video!

What are some inspirational spring trends you are ready to try? 

Don’t forget to Follow SewingStardom!

PinterestTwitterFacebooktumblr

Leave a Reply

