Beauty// Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream Review & Demo

So, I’m not going to lie, when I stumbled upon this product I was curious, but very skeptical. Being a woman of color, my skin tone is a bit uneven. Around my mouth tends to be a little dark than the rest of my face. Not to mention the under bags and hyper-pigmentation I have from previous breakouts (see the video here) .I didn’t think this product would be able to cover my imperfections or match my skin tone. My usual foundation provides a full-medium coverage. I was looking for something that was more appropriate for everyday wear. I found this at DuaneReade and decided to give it a try…”why not?” right.

The darkest shade is the same shade of my concealer so I was definitely skeptical!
My skin has never been and still isn’t anywhere near perfect. However, after discovering this BB-cream and sticking to an awesome skincare regimen the appearance of my skin has improved dramatically.
 What is BB Cream?
BB Cream is basically a tinted moisturizer. It’s a lightweight product that provides a very natural and light coverage.It also provides protection from harmful sunrays with a SPF 15.
What it claims?

The 1-step wonder for a good skin day, everyday.
Packed with 8 great skin benefits for instant skin perfection
Ideal for Normal Skin.

Why You’ll Love It

BB creams combine skincare + makeup in 1 simple step

8-in-1 Skin Perfector:

• Blurs imperfections
• Brightens
• Evens skin tone
• Smoothes
• Hydrates
• Enhances
• Protects with SPF 30
• 0% oils and heavy ingredients

Does it work?

Yes! This product blends flawlessly. When it comes in to contact with your skin it will “self-adjust” to the proper shade.

It is very light weight, but it provides amazing coverage and it leaves my skin with a natural glow.
How I use it?
Although, this is a “tinted moisturizer”. I prefer to mix this product with my own moisturizer
Once I apply this all over using my stipple brush and fingers I allow it to set for a few seconds, then I apply my bronzer/blush of choice. I prefer to set with bronzer rather than powder to keep from looking ashy.
Then I apply the rest of my makeup, like I normally do.

I absolutely love it! Have any of you ever tried BB Cream by Maybelline? If so, what do you think of this product?

Be sure to Follow SewingStardom Here//

PinterestTwitterFacebooktumblr

One thought on “Beauty// Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream Review & Demo

Leave a Reply

