Natural Hair:"Straight Hair Update"

Hey ladies, I decided to straighten my hair this week. In the video above you can learn how I flat ironed my hair and the products I used.
Products I used: 
Pro IQ Flat Iron 1 inch
Con Air Blow Dryer
Paddle Brush
IC Fantasia Polish Heat Protectant Serum
Organix Promegrante & Green Tea Shampoo
Raw African Shea Butter
Aussie Moist Conditioner
Argan Oil Gloss & Shine Mist
Aprogree 2 Minute Keratin Reconstructor
Total Style Time: 2.5 hrs
In August my hair was barely touching my shoulders, now my hair passes them slightly.
Although, my hair has grown pretty quickly I’ve noticed that my edges seem to be thinning. I thought it was from the weave I had over the summer, but after a closer look I don’t think that’s the culprit.
I’m still not sure why it’s breaking, but I decided to start doing oil massages daily with oil to promote growth. I will certainly keep you ladies updated on the progress!
Do you ladies have any tips for thinning edges & breakage around the hair line? 
For more info on my healthy hair regimen check out these links.
 Find me here: 
IG/Twitter @Fatima_FF
Facebook: SewingStardom
Youtube:SewingStardom
Be sure to like, comment, follow & subscribe!
Leave a Reply

